February 23, 2023

Clicqout Studio Album Release

FEBRUARY 03, 2023

Brainstorm Records, Yellow Sound Label, and 35th Parallel Productions will release a six-track studio cast album EP of the new musical CLICQUOT: A Revolutionary Musical April 14. The work features a book, music, and lyrics by Lisette Glodowski and Richard C. Walter. A single, “The Man He Chose For Me,” will drop February 13.

The six-track studio cast album EP of the new musical CLICQUOT: A Revolutionary Musical is set to drop April 14, but Playbill has an exclusive first listen to a track. Pour some bubbly, and listen to Victoria Frings and Kevin Massey sing “The Man He Chose for Me” from the Lisette Glodowski- and Richard C. Walter-penned score above.

Set during the French Revolution, the musical follows Barbe-Nicole Clicquot Ponsardin as she defies societal expectations and leads her late husband’s champagne business to change the entire industry, becoming one of the most successful international businesses in the world.

Featured in the cast are Frings as Barbe-Nicole Clicquot Ponsardin, Massey as François Clicquot, Paolo Montalban as Louis Bohne, Kai An Chee as Dressmaker, Tim Rogan as Jean Remy-Moët, Rachael Worthington as Clémentine Ponsardin, Nick Laughlin as Napoleon Bonaparte, Steve Blanchard as Philippe Clicquot, Neal Young as Nicolas Ponsardin, Erin McMillen as Young Barbe-Nicole, and Eric Sorrels as Young François. Kennedy Kanagawa and Richard Lindenfelzer are featured as soloists. Joanna Carpenter, Matt Castle, Robert Fowler, Meredith Ingelsby, Mairys Joaquin, Taylor Kraft, Cedric Leiba Jr, Cassie Maurer, and Santina Umbach round out the company in the ensemble. Jillienne Leigh serves as ASL Interpreter.

The upcoming release is produced by Frank Galgano and Michael Croiter, with orchestrations and arrangements by Galgano and Matt Castle. Castle has also penned vocal and dance arrangements, and Kenneth Gartman is leading the 13-piece orchestra.

Playbill article

Posted by in Uncategorized and tagged as

Leave a Reply